Kettering Noon Optimist Club

Zone 13, Club Number 24224 Kettering, OH

Meet our Governor!


Sue Armstrong, Ohio District Governor 2018-19



As your Governor Designate for the Great Ohio District of Optimist  International, I am excited about embarking on the Centennial Year. Our  OI President Designate Rebecca Butler Mona has been busy planning the  2018-19 goals, guidelines, incentives and more for the “Optimist 100 –   Promise Yourself” year.  I Have worked closely with Gov. Tom Kendo and  team throughout 2017-18. I want to see us continue the momentum we  started. We will empower ourselves to achieve more, be more, give more  and help more children in our communities.

I will ask much of each and every Optimist in Ohio and I will be the  best leader I can be to guide, provide the tools you need to succeed,  challenge our clubs, give incentives and recognition to  members/clubs/zones for accomplishments throughout the year, and be here  to encourage and support all of you along the way.  We are in this  together! We will work hard, but we will also play hard and have FUN.   What’s better than making kids smile, laugh and be happy? We will be  having fun working together for THEM, in our many varied volunteer  projects throughout Ohio.

We will be full speed ahead on our “Road to Success” in 2018-2019.


Kettering Noon Optimist Club Officers and Board of Directors for 2018-19

President—Sue Labatzky

President-Elect—Tammy Lawson

Internal Vice-President--Janet McDonald

External Vice-President--Lesa Garwood

Treasurer—Jennifer Kendo

Secretary—Sue Armstrong

Past President—Cindy Smith

Board of Directors:

2-years—Nancy Kramer

2-years—Terry Schalnat

2-years—Ellen Raichle

1-year--Barb Farris

1-year--Debbie Howdeshelt

1-year—Pam Cochran